Introduction of the New WR Boatswain’s Mate for Area 1

I am very proud to introduce you to Joshua from the DejaVu based Portland, the new Western Region Boatswain’s Mate for Area 1. Joshua joins our great Quarterdeck representing Sea Scouts from all over the Western Region. Joshua’s Area covers Alaska, Washington, Boise, Idaho, and Oregon. Please join me in welcoming Joshua aboard. Check out Joshua’s welcome message below to learn more about our newest WR Boatswain’s Mate. 

SAM_2060

I found Sea Scouts after 6 years of Scouting. I have been a Sea Scout for 1 year and was in Scouting from Bobcat on up. I was the Webmaster for my Scout Troop for two years.  I was elected my troop’s Senior Patrol Leader after attending National Youth Leadership Training.

I am the Yeoman for the Sea Scout Ship DejaVu in Portland, Oregon. I have learned, through many hours and many maintenance days, the art of boat care and dock construction. As reward for my hard work, I was able to attend long cruise with my ship.

I am excited about spreading Sea Scouting throughout my Area. I recently started a Sea Scout Instagram with the name of @joshingatsea which I will use for spreading awareness of Sea Scouts. I look forward to visiting Sea Scout Ships and supporting any new Ships in Western Region Area 1.

Leave a Reply

