Parker Smith 2012-2013 Regional Boatswain Signing Off

As of a couple days ago Matt Gorman officially took over as the Western Region Boatswain. First I want to congratulate Matt, and wish him good luck.

This was a fantastic year and a half as the first ever Western Region Boatswain. I had the opportunity to meet a lot of awesome people, and do some new things. I have learned quite a bit about how Sea Scouts works above the unit level. There is a lot more going on than I ever imagined.

I would like to thank everyone who helped out at various times over the past 18 months. I would not have gotten anything done during my term if it hadn’t been for all the people I called up to bounce ideas off of, and the support of the best Regional Commodore, Mr. Glen Meskimen. I also need to thank Matt Gorman, he was an awesome Boatswains Mate always reminding me of everything I had forgotten.

Have a good year everyone, keep recruiting, and good luck to the 2013-2014 Western Region Boatswain Matt Gorman.

Parker Smith,
Western Region Boatswain – Jan 2012 – May 2013

Leave a Reply

